Cancel message requests from a HubSpot workflow

If a HubSpot workflow containing the Send SMS action is executed in error, follow the troubleshooting steps below as soon as possible.

DO NOT

  • Stop the workflow in HubSpot
  • Disconnect the integration in HubSpot and/or Sakari

Neither will prevent messages already requested from being sent (see Context below) and may cause further issues.

Sakari will continue sending these messages as long as the account has sufficient messaging credit.

Troubleshooting step 1: Disable Auto-Top Up

Prevents Sakari from automatically adding more credit to send unwanted messages.

Disable Auto Top-Up in Settings > Plans & Billing:

Troubleshooting step 2: Contact Sakari Support

Submit a ticket via help@sakari.io titled 'URGENT: suspend outbound messaging queue for [your account name]' and Sakari Support will respond as soon as possible.

In the event of an unintended workflow execution, Sakari Support can:

Suspend your messaging queue

Stop all outbound messages of any type from being sent, allowing the unwanted messages to be cleared.

Delete suspended messages

Delete messages suspended from processing because the queue was suspended, or because the account ran out of credit, which have the same result.

Context

Sakari receives message requests generated by a HubSpot workflow as one 'job'.  Sakari then processes the requests into individual messages.

Stopping the workflow in HubSpot or disconnecting the integration will not stop Sakari from sending messages, as it has already received the requests.  Sakari will continue sending these messages as long as the account has sufficient messaging credit.

Sakari is not responsible for the cost of any messages sent due to unintended contact enrolment in or execution of a workflow in HubSpot. 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request