Avoid changing the HubSpot Contact record (Contact ID) associated with a specific telephone number after syncing HubSpot with Sakari.
If this is unavoidable, delete the Contact record associated with the telephone number in Sakari first.
1. Delete the Contact in Sakari
Deleting a Contact deletes all associated messaging history in Sakari. This is necessary to sync the number with a new HubSpot Contact ID. The message activity timeline in HubSpot will be preserved.
From the Contact card
Open the options via the three dots on the top right-hand side:
From the Contacts section
- Individually select a Contact using the checkbox to the left of their name
- Click the Delete icon
2. Merge old and new Contacts in HubSpot
Preserve the message activity timeline from the old Contact by merging it in HubSpot with the desired Contact.
3. Sync the merged HubSpot Contact
Send a message
Sending a message from the HubSpot Contact instantly syncs the number in Sakari with the 'new' HubSpot Contact ID
or
- Wait for the 'new' contact to sync automatically.