Add, Manage, and Remove Users


Users - Overview

Users in Sakari have (email-based) permission to interact with Sakari directly and via any integration.  User Roles and the different levels of associated permissions control the features Users can interact with and manage.

There is no charge for adding more Users and no limit on the number of Users that can be added to a Sakari account.

Users panel

To access the Users panel:

  • Go to Settings > Account Settings
  • Select the Users tab

Sakari_Hub.png

Through the Users panel, you can:

  • View all Users on the account
  • Add Users (individually and automatically by domain)
  • Delete User(s)
  • Edit User(s) roles

Add Users

Users can be added to Sakari individually or join automatically (if enabled) by domain.

Add a User (individual)

To add an individual User:

  • Select the Invite team members field
  • Enter the User's email
  • Select a User role
  • Click Send Invite

Screenshot 2023-09-27 at 12.13.43 PM.png

Add a User Automatically by Domain

Sakari allows you to safelist a domain for Users to join your account automatically.  Enabling this option means any email user on the domain can join your Sakari account.

To enable a domain for automatic joining:

  • Toggle the Automatically join setting 'on'
  • Enter the domain in Email Domain
  • Select Role - this will be the default role for new joining Users
  • Enter an email in Notify Email
    • This email address will receive notifications when a new User automatically joins
  • Click Save in the top right corner of the screen

Screenshot 2023-09-27 at 12.22.00 PM.png

Edit User Roles (User Permissions)

Your existing Users will appear in the "Your Team" section of the Users tab.

Screenshot 2023-09-27 at 12.23.01 PM.png

To update a User's role:

  • Select the dropdown next to their name
  • Select the new role (Administrator, Campaign Manager, Sender, or Read Only)
  • Click Save in the top right corner of the screen

Role Permissions

 

Administrator

  • Full account permissions
  • Account settings - Full Access
  • Integrations - Full Access
  • Senders & Groups - Full Access
  • Inbox - Full Access
  • Templates - Full Access
  • Campaigns - Full Access
  • Contacts - Full Access
    • Custom Attributes - Full Access

Note

All Administrators on a Sakari account will receive account alerts by email by default.

 

Campaign Manager

  • Account Settings - No Access
  • Integrations - No Access
  • Senders & Groups - No Access
  • Inbox - Full Access
  • Templates - Full Access
  • Campaigns - Full Access
  • Contacts - Full Access
    • Custom Attributes - No Access

 

Sender

  • Account Settings - No Access
  • Integrations - No Access
  • Senders & Groups - No Access
  • Inbox - Full Access
  • Templates - No Access
  • Campaigns - No Access
  • Contacts - Full Access
    • Custom Attributes - No Access

 

Read Only

  • Account Settings - No Access
  • Integrations - No Access
  • Senders & Groups - No Access
  • Inbox - Read Only
  • Templates - No Access
  • Campaigns - No Access
  • Contacts - Read Only
    • Custom Attributes - No Access

Delete a User

Note

Deleting a User is permanent.

  • Select the user you want to delete
  • Click the x that appears to the right of the permissions drop-down
  • You will see a pop-up confirming the removal of this user from your Sakari account
  • Click Yes, Remove

Screenshot 2023-09-27 at 12.30.41 PM.png

Change User Email Address

Currently, there is no way to update a user's email address.

We recommend creating a new user profile and deleting the unwanted user account.

If the user whose email address you want to change is the only account Administrator, please:

  • Create a new Administrator profile for the updated email
  • Log out of Sakari
  • Log back in with the new email
  • Delete the unwanted user account (if desired)
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 6 found this helpful